About us

Trinity Episcopal Church was dedicated in 1961 by Bishop David Rose and the first service processional was held. Its name was chosen to reflect that it was the coming together of three churches (St. Mary's, St. Matthew's and St. John's) into one church. Trinity has been blessed with many dedicated clergy, including: The Rev. S. Russell Wilson, first Vicar; The Rev. Sandra Kerner; The Rev. James Medley; The Rev. Harry Nevels; and The Rev. Doctor Terrence Walker.

Our Supply Priest

The Rev. Dr. Terrence A. Walker, our current Long Term Supply Priest, will be leaving Trinity to pursue a Master of Bioethics degree at Harvard University Medical School. His last Sunday with us will be September 27, 2015. 

Our Vestry: 

Mr. Prince Thomas, Jr., Senior Warden 
Mr. Carlton Crenshaw, Junior Warden
Mr. Alvin Michael Thomas
Ms. Lola Brown
Ms. Betty Tisdale
Mrs. Mildred Smith
Ms. Mary Purcell
Mrs. Patricia Graves
Mr. Richard Pope
Ms. Edwina Thompson, Register

Evangelism Committee:

Mrs. Annie Walker, Chair
Mrs. Eunice Jones

Contact Us:

To contact us regarding church business or use of the Parish hall, please call our Senior Warden, Mr. Prince Thomas, Jr., 434-689-2193, or our Junior Warden, Mr. Carlton Crenshaw, 434-729-8121. 

Email us

Our mailing address: 
P. O. Box 903, South Hill, Virginia, 23970

434-447-6532 fax